Showing posts with label Random. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Random. Show all posts

Monday, January 4, 2016

What To Do, What To Do?

It's that lovely time of year again, where I start to debate whether I leave this blog behind and start a brand new one..... or try to keep this one afloat. Don't get me wrong, I love my blog.... but there's just something....... I can't put my finger on it.........

Maybe it's that "new year, new me" type feeling, ya know.



This idea is only being pushed to the middle burner (as opposed to the back burner, haha) - I'm still debating what to do about it.

Feel free to input your own thoughts. Help a fellow blogger out!!!


Monday, July 20, 2015

Summer Fun

So my family is pretty much living at my parent's house, since Steven works 10 minutes away and the kids go to the summer camp Steven's runs...... No reason to drive 45 minutes up and down the highway every day #savethegas

That means lots of pool days, family days, and f.u.n.!!!!!

I've also finished a book (that I didn't like... review to come later) and just started reading Grey by EL James. I'm trying to read 5 books this summer, lol.

Today.... We are heading back home. No desire to drive though, haha!



Pool time with my loves

A photo posted by Melissa Fecher (@itsallgeektome27) on




Pink for our friend who beat cancer!!!

A photo posted by Melissa Fecher (@itsallgeektome27) on

Friday, January 2, 2015

A Whole Load of Random To Start of 2015

This Geek has been so busy these last months of 2014:

My 10 year wedding anniversary happened.
Thanksgiving happened.
Christmas happened.
A trip to Va Beach for Christmas break to see family happened.
New Years Eve happened.
New Years Day happened.


I have a lot of ideas floating around in my head, that I hope to execute in 2015:

I want to start my own business. Something crafty I can make and sell to people.
That's the newest kick I am on......
But that's as far as I have gotten with that.
I have no one to bang ideas off of. So it's been a slooooooooooooooowww process.
Crochet girly items?
Make American Girl clothing items?
Make Harry Potter stuff?
Make Game of Thrones stuff?
Who would I sell to?
Figure out an ETSY shop?


I also need some book recommends. Because that front has been stalled like nobody's business too. I have books on my virtual shelf, but just don't care to be reading those right now. What's the newest book craze everyone is talking about?! I'm out of the loop.


I've been very into my Playstation. DESTINY is an amazing game and it takes up a lot of my free time, as of current. PSN: CloudsGirl27 - find me if you play.


This blog of mine needs some major TLC too. Lots of superficial updates, as well as more posts, will be happening.



Yep, lots of plans. Keep up with my randomness here on the blog, Twitter & Instagram.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

F: Fake People Annoy Me

Question for all Geeksters.......

If someone you know sells a product (be it pretty much anything), and they put on their Facebook that they are looking for 5 testers with the picture below, wouldn't you take it as she's looking for people to try her product for free?
I believed that a TESTER is someone who tries out your product for free and to send back an honest receive to the seller.


I blocked out the name of the company and the products, because
I'm 
not reallllllly throwing her under the bus.....



I messaged her saying I might be interested, and she told me she wanted to me PAY for the item to be shipped to me. She would charge me a lot to ship it (it's not heavy whatsoever so it wouldn't cost that much to ship it to me anyway) or I could become her loyal customer and sign up through her website to be a member (and that was a huge chunk of change).

I said no thank you and went on my way.


But I feel like she's trying to scam people into buying her product by saying she's looking for testers to give honest reviews. It's more like a forced "buy my product" type ad to me.  If I had a business and were trying to sell product to my friends and family, I wouldn't say "test my product, but I'm gonna charge you so you give me your opinion later on". Just seems soooooooo fake.


Did I miss what being a tester really means? Someone explain this to me please.



I will not post what company she sells product for.
This is me giving me opinion, and as to why I am confused about what it means to be a tester.
This is my opinion. And I have nothing to do with the mentioned company.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I'm Here, I'm Here

Hello Geeksters! And hello to my SITS Tribe ;-)  Lets get real here, shall we.....

My blog has been full of link up and quick posts lately, as my two sister in laws and one three year old nephew, came to visit alllllllllllllll of last week (they were here 10 days). They knew their brother was having ACL surgery and decided they wanted to come up to NJ to help me take care of him. So I honestly had NO TIME to write up posts.

And I wanted to get a real post going.

Lately I've been working on my photography skills. I figured out the watermark thing and am rocking it like woah. TWO of my own photographs were displayed on my blog this past week. Hope you saw them because I thought they turned out ah-mazing!!! And once the weather gets a little bit warmer I'm gonna be out there shooting some pics :-)

My kids are doing well in school. My husband is rocking it hardcore at physical therapy. Myself is trying to get the house back in order. We're all good here, so that's what counts!

In Geeky news: 300 Rise of an Empire look OH MY GOD AWESOME-- I got chills while watching the commercial. A new season of Survivor starts on Feb 26th. Olympics start on Feb 2nd, super excited for that! I rewatched seasons 1 and 2 of Game of Thrones, so my sister in laws could get into the show (which they love). I'm reading a new book, which will be reviewed later in the week. And I'm slowly getting better at Call of Duty Ghosts (online) because that shits hard. Oh, and I'm making more use of my Instagram.

Okay, that's all I got everyone!!!!

Monday, January 20, 2014

Man Candy Monday

It's not a secret within my circle of friends that I've been a Keanu Reeves fan since way back in the day. Like I'm talking 1995 (I can quote the entire movie Johnny Mnemonic. And Speed, helloooooo!!!). This picture came up on my newsfeed, and I sooo had to stick it on my wall-- a normal every day picture of Keanu on the subway is just plain awesome. And so is he. Yea, his acting can sometimes be uuggghhhhh but I don't care, he's my imaginary husband. And I have a thing for leftys, true statement.

Anyone out there got the hook up? I'd shat myself if I were able to meet him in person, just sayin'.

So, MANDY CANDY MONDAY everyone. Holla!


Yes I realize my post is random, but it's been a crazy week so, ya get what ya get and ya don't get upset.

Monday, December 2, 2013

I Got To Thinking....

A question I answered on the Liebster Award post actually got me thinking about my life......


11. What is your dream job? .............If I actually NEEEEEEEDED to get up off my ass and get an adult job, I'd love to be a photographer. And not photograph people, but of beautiful scenery. And display my pictures in a gallery and have people buy them and stick them on their living room walls. That kind of artist would please me greatly..............



Could I possibly do that? Where would I even start off?  Would anyone actually buy my photos? Would I make a decent amount of money? Put together a portfolio--how? Get those watermark things on my pictures so no one steals them-- how?


I definitely don't have extra cash just laying around to invest into "my dream" also probably know as a business...... I want to be one of those people who do something for fun, stick it on the internet and make a profit. If it can happen to them it can happen to me, right?


And I'd show off my work to all my loyal readers, but I don't want it all stolen......... Seperate blog for my "dream"/"business"??


Lots of questions. Not sure where to turn..........


Just the ranblings from a crazy geek who is stuck sitting at the computer trying to get great Cyber Monday deals and cleaning her house with Christmas music playing. I'm being productive, and that's what gets my mind going, haha.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Random Stuff-- Be Warned

So I had nothing better to do on a Tuesday night, and I went ahead and messed around with my blog layout and header. NOT exactly keen on how it looks right now....... but it was my first time messing around with the whole thing on more-than-basic level.  I plan to get back into the blogging swing now that the cold weather has hit NJ (and is seeming to stay around this time)..... OPINIONS PLEASE?!?!?! Thanks Geeksters!!!!

I love the fall. But, I also turn into a huge hermit. I seriously just stay home and not do a damn thing but watch TV shows, play video games or read......... but after awhile I feel like I'm just tired all day long and like always unmotivated to do simple things like switch the laundry or eat food.

Ooooooo, so I started some Christmas shopping already, which is huge for me. Normally we're scrambling around last minute (I'm seriously talking like buying gifts on Dec 23rd here people) trying to get everything bought, wrapped and under the tree. I only got a few random things for the kids, but it's progress so I'm rolling with it.

Some crappy news though, to switch up my posts vibe...... As I was eating breakfast this morning I broke off a peice of one of my back teeth (the tooth that needs a dreaded root canal anyway). The dentist can't see me until the end of October to fix the dumb thing since they are sooooooooooo busy, so I'm stuck with a weird feeling mouth until then.... well not mouth, but like when my tongue is resting its touching the tooth and it feels akward. Ugh!!! And I'm afraid to eat too, lol.

I should get off my butt and do laundry today. I think I'm gonna actually do it all, so I won't have to do it tomorrow......... Bahahahahahaha, yea clothes are never ending here in the house. Always something to wash, dry, fold and put away.

Snapple Apple is my favorite Snapple drink. I'm having some right now....






 photo signature_zpsbc57867b.jpg

Sunday, August 11, 2013

A Random Sunday

A random Sunday post comin' at ya, Geeksters!


This made me laugh way harder that I think it should of, but it's hilarious so I'm sharing it with you all:



Since I'm turning (thirty, shhhhhhhhhh) soon I thought it was time to use the gift cards I got from Christmas and get myself an iPad mini. It's black and super cool. I now use that to read my Kindle books on (via Amazon Kindle app)-- I feel so cool and modern now, haha! Plus all the games I normally play on my cell I can now play on the iPad mini. Score one for me!




And I'm doing this link up for the first time.....


so check out my SOCIAL MEDIA outlets if you haven't already. I'm out there in the internet world!!!!



Yep, that's all I got for today..... I got rainy weather where I am at, so it's definitely a lazy random day....




Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Random

I have a post all set up for tomorrow. Who is excited? This girl right here, haha!



 photo signature_zpsbc57867b.jpg

Thursday, May 23, 2013

A Random Post

Okay Geeksters.... I've yet again fallen off the Blogger banwagon, even though I did say I would return. If life could just slow down for a little bit, that'd be great, haha!

You can all handle a random post from me, right? Just some thoughts to lay out there........ Here goes:


Spring is in FULLSWING in NJ. The weather is warm...... and pollen is everywhere. Literally.  The flowers are growing in the garden nicely though, so that make me happy!
 photo IMG_4156jpg_zps443292ba.jpg



Kids are doing the sports thing. The oldest one is doing soccer and the little one is doing gymnastics.
Does it make me a bad mom that I do not have ANY pictures of my kids doing their sports on my iPhone. Like woah!  I'm a little embarassed to be honest....



The oldest child bought himself a Puzz 3D with his birthday money through Amazon (of course I helped him). Remember those puzzles of famous landmarks that weren't flat? Wel, the company discontinued the puzzles awhile ago, but of course you can find anything online these days.....
 photo IMG_4343jpg_zps00a773a9.jpg
This is all we got built so far... I totally forgot how HARD these puzzles are to complete



The husband and I took my brother & sister in law out for their birthday's this past weekend. We ventured down to Atlantic City, NJ for dinner and gambling. Wheel of Fourtune slot machine is my game baby, make no mistake!
 photo IMG_4309jpg_zps4576fbc5.jpg




I've been a huge pinaholic lately, so follow me there if ya haven't already!!




See, it's been way random around here............  But please enjoy your day everyone!!!



 photo signature_zpsbc57867b.jpg